Cartoons are for Kids

this tagline is hilarious

In Celebration of Breaching the 50 Post Mark…

leave a comment »

I’m doing absolutely nothing! Go me.

A few hours ago I decided to go on a walk. I live on the other side of two sets of train tracks from the rest of the city (no joke). Imagine my despair when I see that a train has stopped across the road, blocking my entryway into a small city with little or no places of interest.

“Fuck that noise! I’ll go the back road”

Just before the tracks is a derelict road with all of 2 houses on it that runs along the tracks and comes out further in town. It’s useful to travel by car because by the time you get to the end the train has normally passed, and it’s in the direction of any useful place in town anyway. It’s a bit far to go by foot, but the train wasn’t going anywhere anytime soon.

Maybe 400 meters down the road I begin searching for a convenient place to cross the tracks since I’ve passed the train, and the main building of the station is the other direction. After almost running straight into a barbwire fence I notice a break in the fence a few yards ahead. Too bad it’s pitch black out, and I end up catching on barbwire anyway. Tore a hole in my pants and even more holes in my leg.

I probably need a tetanus shot, but fuck it, I’ve gotten worse cuts on dirtier metal before. I’ve done my fair share of illegal climbing.

I cross the tracks and come out next to the local Zip’s “stomach-splosion” Drive-in and get hollered at by the girl at the window with the microphone to talk with the cars. I should have asked her out or something. That would have garnered an interesting response.

That’s about the end of my adventure. After that I wandered like a homeless person for 20 minutes until the train left and then I walked home. Real exciting stuff. I almost went into a laundromat so I could sit there like a creepster, but decided against it.

Written by PIR

January 24, 2010 at 00:12

Posted in Real Life

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

