Cartoons are for Kids

this tagline is hilarious

They say not to spend for yourself…

leave a comment »

This year for Christmas I’m getting nothing but a $350 check for a netbook, so I decided to buy my own presents this year. Aren’t I sweet?

Steam has some pretty wicked deals for the holidays, and I decided to pony up for a handful of neat bargain bin titles. The first one I tried was Eufloria, which appeals to me immensely because it’s simple. And I’m a sucker for that ambient style of presentation. I grabbed Droplitz because it’s published by Atlus, and they tend to have good taste in games. I’ve only put 45 minutes or something into it, but it can be boiled down into Pipe Mania on hardcore pills. The one I’ve played the least so far is Aquaria, and that’s simply because it’s too involved. I was way to far gone to play that with any sort of success. Alternatively, the one I’ve already poured 10 hours into in Audiosurf, which I assume everybody already knows about.

I’ll save writing about them further for a rainy day. A rainy day where I am afflicted with a poisonous desire to talk about random games to an audience of nobody.

Written by PIR

December 24, 2009 at 00:58

Posted in Games

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

