Cartoons are for Kids

this tagline is hilarious

Still haven’t finished Digital Devil Saga 2

leave a comment »

I’m at the final dungeon, and have been for at least a week. Not because its hard or anything (although the term ‘ball crushing’ would be an apt description of it’s difficulty), but because I have been swept up in a slew of DS games that have recently stolen my attention. These essentially consist of Shin Megami Tensei: Devil Survivor, Knight in the Nightmare, and because I am not afraid of aggressively hard rogue-likes, Izuna: Legend of the Unemployed Ninja.

At this rate I’ll never finish DDS2, because Devil Survivor is an entire other SMT game in itself, so it’s guaranteed to be long and winding, not to mention Knights in the Nightmare, which took me probably upwards of 50 minutes just to get through all of the tutorial / advice material.

So I’m making headway in all 3 games somewhat disproportionately. I’ll probably (read: probably not) write more on them and how much they all rock at a later date, but for now I have important things to attend to. I have 3 more ancient god asses to kick, and five and a half more days until Tokyo is destroyed (again).

Written by PIR

July 5, 2009 at 20:26

Leave a Reply

